Linkedin facebook twitter email print

A NEW PEATC Factsheet

Commonwealth Coordinated Care Plus (CCC Plus)
Mar 31, 2017

On 1 September 2016 Virginia launched its new Developmental Disabilities Medicaid Waiver Program. The Family & Individual (FIS) Waiver, the Community Living (CL) Waiver, and Building Independence (BI) Waiver, now fall under the umbrella of the Developmental Disabilities Waiver Program.

On August 1, 2017, the Department of Medical Assistance Services (DMAS) will implement a new managed long term services and supports (MLTSS) initiative known as is Commonwealth Coordinated Care Plus (CCC Plus). CCC Plus will operate statewide across six regions as a mandatory Medicaid managed care program. It will serve approximately 214,000 individuals including adults and children with disabilities and complex care needs. CCC Plus will also include individuals who qualify for both Medicare and Medicaid, as well as individuals that receive long term services and supports through a nursing facility or through the community.

[Get Acrobat Reader]
Linkedin facebook twitter email print
Copyright © 2020 Parent Educational Advocacy Training Center